Exchange Holidays

Interest Rate Financial Futures Contracts Every Saturday and Sunday
January 2, January 3 and December 31
National Holidays
The day (not being a national holiday) immediately following a national holiday which falls on sunday
Daily Futures contracts Saturday, Sunday, New Year's Day and January 2nd only when January 1st falls on a Sunday.
Equity Index Daily Futures contracts Nikkei 225 Daily Futures contracts Saturday, Sunday, New Year's Day and January 2nd only when January 1st falls on Sunday
Others Saturday, Sunday, holidays of the exchanges where stocks comprising the indices of each contract are listed.

National Holidays

National Holidays 2017 2016
New Year's Day January 2 (Mon)∗ January 1 (Fri)
Coming of Age Day January 9 (Mon) January 11 (Mon)
National Foundation Day February 11 (Sat) February 11 (Thu)
Vernal Equinox Day March 20 (Mon) March 21 (Mon)∗
Showa Day April 29 (Sat) April 29 (Fri)
Constitution Day May 3 (Wed) May 3 (Tue)
Greenery Day May 4 (Thu) May 4 (Wed)
Children's Day May 5 (Fri) May 5 (Thu)
Marine Day July 17 (Mon) July 18 (Mon)
Mountain Day August 11 (Fri) August 11 (Thu)
Respect for the Aged Day September 18 (Mon) September 19 (Mon)
People's Day - -
Autumn Equinox Day September 23 (Sat) September 22 (Thu)
Health-Sports Day October 9 (Mon) October 10 (Mon)
Culture Day November 3 (Fri) November 3 (Thu)
Labour Thanksgiving Day November 23 (Thu) November 23 (Wed)
Emperor's Day December 23 (Sat) December 23 (Fri)

∗ Substitute holiday

pagetop