About TFX

What is TFX?

Tokyo Financial Exchange Inc. (TFX) is a primary financial instruments exchange and clearing house in Japan which offers various products: Interest Rate Futures conracts, FX Daily Futures contracts and Equity Index Daily Futures contracts.

TFX was established in April 1989, as a membership organization with the capital provided by major domestic and foreign financial institutions and started the Matching and Clearing Business in June 1989. In April 2004, TFX was demutualized and incorporated. Our company name was changed to the current name, Tokyo Financial Exchange in September 2007.

Under the Financial instruments and Exchange Act, through responding to the needs of investors and promoting to develop the new lines of attractive products, TFX, as an advanced exchange, contributes to the growth of Japanese financial markets and is continuing to construct a reliable and leading market infrastructure.

Corporate Outline

Name Tokyo Financial Exchange Inc.
Address Tekko Building 8th Floor
1-8-2 Marunouchi, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo 100-0005
Founding April, 1989
Capital 5,844,650,000 yen
President & CEO Takuo Hirota
Staff 71 people (As of March 31, 2023)
Access Map Access map is here

Our Organization Chart

Our Organization Chart

Board of Directors and Board of Auditors

Board of Directors

President & CEO Takuo Hirota
Senior Managing Director Shinichi Yamashita
Member of the Board Tetsuo Seki
Junko Hirakawa
Yasumasa Nishi
Hiroshi Kawamoto

Self-Regulatory Committee

Chairperson Yasumasa Nishi
Members Tetsuo Seki
Shinichi Yamashita

Board of Auditors

Standing Statutory Auditor Jun Ubukata
Statutory Auditor Yukio Ono
Hideaki Sudo

Advisory Committee

Wholesale Market Operation Committee

Chairperson Arihiro Nagata
Vice Chairperson Haruko Nakano
Members Ryo Kato
Akifumi Kohashi
Kengo Taguchi
Wataru Nishino
Tomoaki Hirao
Shinya Yamamoto
Eiju Yonekura

Retail Market Operation Committee

Chairperson Takashi Fujita
Vice Chairperson Tatsuki Yamamoto
Members Takamoto Osawa
Atsushi Koide
Hidefumi Sakamoto
Takuma Sano
Hiroshi Shimano
Takayuki Tatara
Hirobumi Yamada